udaydinmaan, News Jagran, Danik Uttarakhand, Khabar Aaj Tak,Hindi News, Online hindi news CM inaugurates newly constructed Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam Park

CM inaugurates newly constructed Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam Park

Spread the love

Dehradun : Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat inaugurated the newly constructed Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam Park at Cantonment Board, Clementown, Dehradun on Wednesday. On this occasion, Chief Minister also inaugurated the Prime Minister Jan Aushadhi Centre at Cantonment Board. He said that from the Jan Aushadhi Centre, generic medicines at cheaper rates would be available.

On this occasion, Chief Minister said that main building of the Uttarakhand Secretariat Premises has been named after Dr. Kalam. Expressing gratitude towards Dr. Kalam, he said that today we are dedicating this park in the name of Dr. A.P.J.Abdul Kalam. Dr. Kalam was a symbol of simplicity. Despite being from a simple background, he achieved many milestones.

He said the personality of Dr. Kalam teaches us that person becomes great not by birth but by his deeds. Chief Minister said while serving the country, Dr. Kalam played many roles. A renowned scientist to make India a nuclear country, a teacher and the first citizen of the country, Dr. Kalam would always continue to give new inspiration to crores of Indians.

Dr. Kalam had very strong relationship with Devbhoomi Uttarakhand. He himself used to believe that there is something miraculous attraction in this divine land, which is nowhere else.
Chief Minister said that Dr. Kalam in his book, ‘My Journey: Transforming Dreams into Actions’, it has been mentioned that how after coming to Devbhoomi, his life changed.

He said that vision of Dr. Kalam was to make India a prosperous and developed nation. India is moving fast in the direction of making the dreams of Dr. Kalam a reality. There is an urgent need to conserve water resources in today’s era. Dr. Kalam had a vision for the interlinking of the rivers of the country.

On this occasion, MLA Vinod Chamoli, President of the Cantt Board Brig Subhash Panwar, Vice President of the Cantt Board Sunil Kumar, former Vice President of Cantt Board Bhupinder Kandari, Councillor Beena Nautiyal, Narendra Rawat, Shamsad Ali, Mohammad Yaseen, Mohammad Taseen, Manju Kotnala, Mahesh Pandey and others were present.